Skip to content

Ph.D. Program - Counseling Psychology

Counseling Psychology Faculty

Faculty Title Research Email Reviewing
Applications for Fall
Kirsten Gonzalez Assistant Professor   Kirstenagonzalez724
@gmail.com
Yes
Patrick Grzanka Assistant Professor Intersectionality, emotion, LGBT issues pgrzanka@utk.edu Yes
Erin Hardin Professor Vocational psychology, self-construal, self-discrepancies erin.hardin@utk.edu Yes
Jacob Levy Associate Professor Performance Psychology, Person-Environment Fit jlevy4@utk.edu Yes
Jioni Lewis Assistant Professor Gendered racial microaggressions, race and racism, intersectionality jalewis@utk.edu Yes
Joe Miles Associate Professor Intergroup dialogue; group counseling; multicultural issues jmiles10@utk.edu Yes
Gina Owens Associate Professor Meaning-making, trauma, PTSD gowens4@utk.edu Yes
Dawn Szymanski Professor Lesbian, gay, and bisexual issues; sexual objectification; gender role conflict; feminist therapy dszymans@utk.edu Yes

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.