Skip to content

Psychology in the News

Psychology graduate students receive awards at the 2016 Chancellor’s Honors banquet

Congratulations to Psychology graduate students who received awards at the 2016 Chancellor’s Honors banquet.

Counseling doctoral student Yacob Tekie (working with Brent Mallinckrodt) received the 2016 Jimmy and Ileen Cheek Graduate Student Medal of Excellence Award (see for a brief description).

Clinical doctoral students Megan Carl (working with Jenn Bolden), Jerika Norona (working with Deb Welsh), and Heather Zapor (working with Greg Stuart) received 2016 Extraordinary Professional Promise Awards.

Congratulations to these awesome Psychology graduate students!

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.